Board of Directors

The Voice of CES

The CES Board of Directors brings together members from across Canada who are dedicated to advancing the profession and shaping the future of evaluation.

Andrealisa Belzer



Andrealisa Belzer, CE, is employed with the Atlantic Region of Indigenous Services Canada. She also participates in EvalIndigenous and the Blue Marble Evaluation Network. Andrealisa has practiced health and social services evaluation since 1995, in Canada and internationally. She embraces evaluative practice that facilitates social and ecological thrivability.

Beth Snow

Vice President


Beth Snow, PhD, MBA, CE, is the Head of the Evaluation Program at the Centre for Advancing Health Outcome and a Clinical Assistant Professor at the University of British Columbia’s School of Population & Public Health.

Stephen Kester



Stephen Kester, MA, is an Evaluation and Management Consultant in Ontario. His expertise is in the conduct of evaluations, and the development of results-based management frameworks and theories of change.

Cassandra Parsons



Cassandra Parsons, MSc, MPH, CE, is a Senior Evaluation Consultant at Ference & Company Consulting in British Columbia.

Diane Billingsley

Director, Membership & Engagement Committee


Diane Billingsley, MSW, DPPE, CE, is a Senior Evaluation Manager with Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada in the Yukon.

Matthew Sanscartier

Director, Professional Learning 


Matt Sanscartier, PhD, CE, is an independent evaluation consultant and the Director of Organizational Informatics and Research at the Downtown Community Safety Partnership in Winnipeg, Manitoba.

Tammy Horne
Chair, Equity, Diversity, Inclusion & Environmental Sustainability Committee


Tammy Horne, PhD, CE, is director and principal of WellQuest Consulting Ltd, and has provided more than 20 years of continuous service to government and not-for-profit organizations, within and beyond Alberta.

Brian Case

Director, IM/IT


Brian Case is an evaluator with Natural Resources Canada in Ottawa, where he applies his training and passion for evaluation to environmental projects.

Agamani Chakrabarty

Chair, Governance & Process Committee


Agamani (Mani) Chakrabarty is an economist and founder of ASBB Consulting, a research and economic advisory based in Atlantic Canada. Mani grew up in Yellowknife, NWT, where she found her desire to make a social impact through looking at world problems with a community-oriented lens.

Amanda Ferneyhough

Student and Emerging Evaluator Representative


Amanda Ferneyhough, TCP-EVC, is the Program Manager of Visiting Researcher Programs at Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics in Ontario. 

Chapter Reps

AB & NT: Sharlene Wolbeck Minke, CE

BC: Helaine Krystkowiak

MB: Matthew Sanscartier, CE

NB: Molly Coombs

NCC: Judy Lifshitz, CE

NL: Vacant

NS: Agamani Chakrabarty

ON: Vacant 

PE: Vacant

SK: Vacant

SQEP: François Monnou

YT: Diane Billingsley, CE