CES Online Learning Goes Live: Welcome to the CES e-Institute!

Newfoundland and Labrador Chapter


The Canadian Evaluation Society's Newfoundland and Labrador Chapter (CES-NL) is a provincial chapter of the CES. The CES-NL brings together professionals from the public, community-based, private, and academic sectors who have an interest in results-focused management and accountability for investments in a wide range of programs and services. We provide evaluators in Newfoundland and Labrador with a link to the national platform and access to numerous local and national professional development opportunities. 

Like to learn more about our chapter activities? Check us out on Twitter (@cesnl1)

CES-NL Election 2017

The ele​ction results are in. We are pleased to announce that the following candidates were successfully voted into the four vacant Director at Large positions:

  • -Bruce Gilbert
  • -Jennifer Smith (Welcome back!)
  • -John Graham (Welcome back!)
  • -Melissa LeDrew

Our student representatives for 2017-18 will also be Piotre Krajewski and Michael Ryan. Welcome Piotre and Michael!

We thank everyone for their interest in CES-NL. If anyone from our membership would like to join the PD Planning Committee, please contact our Vice President and PD Chair, Nicole Power, at [email protected].

Have a great summer, and stay posted for upcoming CES-NL events in the fall. Follow us on Twitter, join us on LinkedIn

Upcoming Professional Development Opportunities: 

We currently have no professional development sessions planned. Have an idea or would like to present to our membership? Please contact: Felicia Rice.

CES-NL Executive Committee

President: Laura May, Department of Research, Eastern Health

Vice President and PD Chair: Nicole Power, Department of Research, Eastern Health

Secretary: Olivia Cleary, Primary Healthcare Research Unit, Memorial University

Treasurer: Sandra Parsons, Primary Healthcare Research Unit, Memorial University

Director at Large (Labrador): John Graham, Graham & Associates

Director at Large (Non-Profit Sector): Tracy Rideout, Women in Resource Development Corporation

Director at Large (Marketing and Communication): Nicole Porter, Primary Healthcare Research Unit, Memorial University

Director at Large (Marketing and Communication): Sara O'Reilly, Primary Healthcare Research Unit, Memorial University

Director at Large (Student Representative): Marshal Rodrigues, MPS Candidate

Director at Large: Ashley Forbes, Eastern Health

Director at Large: Jennifer Smith, Department of Education and Early Childhood Development, Government of NL

Director at Large: Susan Hollett, Hollett and Sons Inc. 


If you have any questions, please contact Felicia Rice, CES-NL Administrator.